Draw for semi-final allocation

    Eurovision 2018 Logo
    January 29, 2018 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

    42 countries are taking part in the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest in Lisbon.  Six are granted automatic entry to the Grand Final, 36 compete in two semi-finals.

    The 36 semi-finalists are divided into several pots and distributed equally into each semi-final by a draw.

    The draw takes place in Lisbon on Monday 29 January 2018.

    The exact running order will be determined by the producers of the show by late March when all songs are known.