Moldovans cut to the Eurovision chase


Moldovan broadcaster TRM has (wisely) dropped plans for a semifinal to shortlist songs for the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest.

Initially, the idea was to air a qualifier on 2 March with the grand final on the following evening. After hearing potential entries, an internal jury decided to spare viewers ears and drop the first show. Ten songs are now down to compete in ‘O Melodie Pentru Europa’ on March 3.

Here is the lineup, with links to listen:

Performer Song
Anna Odobescu Stay
Aurel Chirtoaca La cinema
Tinna Gi Virus
Diana Brescan Lies
Siaj Olimp
Limonique Gravity
Maxim Zavidia I will not surrender
Marcela Scripcaru Meteor
Che MD Sub Pămînt
Vera Ţurcanu Cold