Germans decide running order for preselection show

Germany 12 Points 2022

German broadcaster ARD has today held an on-air draw to decide the running order for their upcoming Eurovision Song Contest preselection show.

Germany 12 Points will air on 4 March live from Berlin, hosted by Barbara Schöneberger. Online voting will open on Monday, 28 February and this will continue during the show. The public are able to vote through the websites of the nine ARD pop radio stations until 20:00 on ‘ARD Eurovision Day’ (4 March).

The votes of radio listeners and TV viewers will each be given a 50% weighting. The entry with most votes (online, phone, SMS) will represent Germany at Eurovision 2022.

A total of 944 applications were submitted for the German Eurovision job.

Here’s the running order:

  1. Malik Harris – Rockstars
  2. Maël & Jonas – I Swear To God
  3. Eros Atomus – Alive
  4. Emily Roberts – Soap
  5. Felicia Lu – Anxiety
  6. Nico Suave & Team Liebe – Hallo Welt

Listen to the songs here

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments