It’s Norse of course – NRK sets scene for 2019 MGP

Kåre Magnus Bergh and Heidi Ruud Ellingsen
Kåre Magnus Bergh and Heidi Ruud Ellingsen will present the Norwegian MGP on 2 March 2019

Ten songs are in the running to represent Norway at the 2019 Euroivision Song Contest. The line-up for the next Melodi Grand Prix was unveiled at a press conference this morning.

  • DSoundMr Unicorn
    Written by: Kim Ofstad, Jonny Sjo, Mirjam Omdal, Magnus Martinsen & Tormod Martinsen
  • Chris MedinaWe try
    Written by: Chris Medina, Jason Gill, Tormod Løkling & Julimar Santos
  • Carina DahlHold me down
    Written by: Ashley Hicklin, Jeroen Swinnen, Pele Loriano, Laurell Barker & Laura Groeseneken
  • Anna-Lisa KumojiHolla
    Written by: Ashley Hicklin, Jeroen Swinnen & Maria Broberg.
  • Erlend BratlandSing for you
    Written by: Erlend Bratland, Arvid Solvang & Nils Egil Brandsæter.
  • Adrian JørgensenThe bubble
    Written by: Jonas McDonnell, Aleksander Walmann & Kjetil Mørland.
  • KEiiNOSpirit in the sky
    Written by: Tom Hugo, Fred Buljo, Alexandra Rotan, Henrik tala & Alex Olsson.
  • Kjetil MørlandEn livredd mann
    Written by: Kjetil Mørland
  • Ingrid Berg MehusFeel
    Written by: Ingrid Berg Mehus, Bjørnar Hopland & Anthony Modebe.
  • Hank von HellFake it
    Written by: Hank von Hell & Andreas Werling

The competition takes place on Saturday, 2 March at the Spektrum in Oslo. Your presenters for the evenings are Kåre Magnus Bergh and Heidi Ruud Ellingsen (pictured).

NRK tends to think ahead. They’ve already announced submission dates for the 2020 Melodi Grand Prix – entries are welcome between 2 March and 17 May 2019.