Time for something Portuguese


RTP has today announced the songs competing to represent Portugal at the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest.

16 songs will compete in the Festival da Canção 2020 with two heats taking place on February 22 and 29 at RTP Headquarters in Lisbon.

Tânia Ribas de Oliveira and Jorge Gabriel will host the first heat with Sónia Araújo and José Carlos Malato in charge fir week two. Inês Lopes Gonçalves will be the green room host.

The grand final takes place on 7 March in the town of Elvas.

The songs feature in a YouTube playlist:

Bárbara Tinoco – “Passe-Partout”
Blasted – “Rebellion”
Cláudio Frank – “Quero-te Abraçar”
Dubio feat. +351 – “Cegueira”
Elisa – “Medo de Sentir”
Elisa Rodrigues – “Não Voltes Mais”
Filipe Sambado – “Gerbera Amarela do Sul”
Ian Mucznik – “O Dia de Amanhã”
JJaZZ – “Agora”
Jimmy P – “Abensonhado”
Judas – “Cubismo Enviesado”
Kady – “Diz Só”
Luiz Caracol & Gus Liberdade – “Dói-me o País”
MEERA – “Copo de Gin”
Tomás Luzia – “Mais Real Que O Amor”
Throes + The Shine – “Movimento”