Ukraine – Home town heroes or home town decisions?

So the home town team, Ukraine, take to the national final stage this evening as the co-production between NTU and STB begins the search for the Eurovision participant for the reigning champions.  The list of the first 8 Semi Finalists are shown below.

Claudia FanielloBreathlessly49661
Janice MangionKewkba45442
Kevin BorgFollow25023
Brooke BorgUnstoppable2000 4
Franklin CallejaFollow me1303 5
Maxine PaceBombshell6276
Deborah C & JosefTonight5727
Raquela Dalli GonziRay of light5518
Cherton CaruanaFighting to survive3409
Klinsmann ColeiroLaserlight33210
CrosswalkSo simple24512
Richard EdwardsYou18613
Jade VellaSeconds away16614
Shauna VassalloCrazy games15915
Miriana ConteDon't look down15616

Just so you know how this is going to work,  there will be an “expert” jury of three, JamalaKonstantin Meladze and Andriy Danylko (better known as Verka!) give 50% of the score and the public of Ukraine get to give the other 50% through the medium of Televoting with two through to the final in 3 weeks time.

We suspect that there will be no discussions on the merits of the finalists live on television like the Ruslana debacle last year but you’ll need to have your dinner early as the final begins at 1800 CET!