MTV announces Hungarian A Dal line-up

ADAL 2019

Adal 2019Something old, something new. Familiar faces and first timers feature in the Eurovision selection announced yesterday by Hungarian broadcaster MTV.

The 2019 A Dal competition sees thirty performers out to convince both viewers and an ‘expert’ jury they have what it takes to represent Hungary at the Eurovision Song Contest. András Kállay-Saunders and Joci Pápai are out for another shot at the job, and the shows are once more presented by the (very tall) Freddie. He’s joined on stage this time around by Bogi Dallos.

The jury members are Miklós Both, Misi Mező, Lilla Vincze and Feró Nagy. Their scores combine with text votes from the viewing audience.

A Dal 2019 starts on 19 January 2019. After three selection rounds and two semi-finals, the final takes place on 23 February 2019.

If you want to hear clips from the songs and see what the contestants look like, here’s the link.

  1. Akusztik Planet – Nyári zápor
  2. Olivér Berkes – Lighthouse
  3. Timi Antal ft. Gergő Demko – Álmos Világ
  4. Fatal Error – Kulcs
  5. Diana – Little bird
  6. Deniz – Ide várlak vissza
  7. Gotthy – Csak 1 perc
  8. Klára Hajdu – You’re gonna rise
  9. Barni Hamar – Wasted (Elpazarolt)
  10. Dávid Heatlie – La Mama Hotel
  11. Konyha – Szászor visszajátszott
  12. Kyra Fedor – Maradj még
  13. Leander Kills – Hazavágyom
  14. Mocsok 1 Kölyök – Egyszer
  15. Monyó Projekt – Run baby run
  16. Bogi Nagy – Holnap
  17. Nomád – A remény hídjai
  18. Gergő Oláh – Hozzád bújnék
  19. Joci Pápai – Az én apám
  20. Petruska – Help me out of here
  21. Rozina Pátkai – Frida
  22. Ruby Harlem – Forró
  23. Savus – Barát
  24. Gergő Szekér – Madár, repülj!
  25. The Sign – Ő
  26. The Middletonz – Roses
  27. László Váray – Someone who lives like this
  28. USNK – Posztolj
  29. Bence Vara – Szótlanság
  30. yesyes – Incomplete

And that’s all the accents and tildes we have time for today.