Three songs make Danish national selection


From a starting field of nine, three songs have secured spots at the 2020 danish Eurovision Song Contest national final.

This year, broadcaster DR has opted for an online ‘qualifying round’ organised by P4 radio with nine (regionally shortlisted) songs in the running for three of the national selection show slots.

This year marks 50 years of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix, the music competition that selects Denmark‘s entries for the Eurovision Song Contest. For the first time since 1999, a live orchestra will be used in the final.

The five that already made the cut are due out on 31 January.

The three that made the cut are:


Kenny Duerlund – ‘Forget It All’
Words & music: Henrik Tala, Mila Falls, Patrick Jean & Kenny Duerlund


Ben & Tan – ‘Yes’
Words & music: Emil Adler Lei, Jimmy Jansson & Linnea Deb


Sander Sanchez – ‘Screens’
Words & music: Jonas Thander, Liam Craig & Christopher Wortley