Finns pick ‘Look Away’ as Eurovision song

Darude and Sebastian

The UMK contest broadcast this evening by YLE saw Finnish viewers vote for ‘Look Away’ as the song that Darude and Sebastian Rejman will perform in Tel Aviv.

There were three songs on offer – they’ve been released one by one over recent weeks complete with professional music videos.

The show broadcast live from Turku saw him perform Release Me, Superman and Look Away.

Until last year UMK featured different artists performing original songs in a bid to represent Finland at Eurovision. The format changed when Saara Aalto got to sing three songs in 2018. The viewers picked ‘Monsters’ – which qualified but ended the night last but one on the scoreboard.

A male duo hasn’t won Eurovision since Estonia‘s Tanel Padar and Dave Benton lifted the trophy back in 2001.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments