Ten make next stage in Lithuania

Pabandom iš naujo! 2023 kicked off this evening, with the first heat of Lithuanian Eurovision hopefuls aiming for a place in the grand final, scheduled for 18 February 2023

Tonight’s show featured a mammoth fifteen songs and was filmed back in January. Ten acts made it through as you’ll see from the table below:

1Aistė Pilvelytė"We're Not Running"22070211
2Joseph June"Vacuum"2414468
3Il Senso"Sparnai"2466687
4W.I"You Can Not"01620015
7Gabrielius Vagelis"Šauksmas"686510162
8Alen Chicco"Do You"84677153
9Rūta Mur"So Low"1297312241
10Justin 3 feat. Dj AugustYno"Not Giving Up"01640014
11Baiba"When the Lights Go Out"5227059
12Justa Rubežiūtė"When I'll Find"03132212
13Noy"Destiny's Child"45598126
14Paulina Paukštaitytė"Let Me Think About Me"74315125
15Justė Kraujelytė"Need More Fun"103673134

The jury consisted of Ramūnas Zilnys (music reviewer), Ieva Narkutė (singer), Jievaras Jasinskis (composer and musician), Leonas Somovas (producer and composer) and Giedrė Kilčiauskienė (soloist, formerly member of an electronic band Pieno lazeriai).

For the 2023 competition, five shows will be held, consisting of two heats, two semi-finals, and a final.


Lithuania has taken part in the Eurovision Song Contest twenty-two times since its first entry in 1994. Their best placing was achieved in 2006, with “We Are the Winners”, performed by LT United, finishing in sixth place in the final. Following the introduction of semi-finals in 2004, Lithuania has managed to qualify to the final eleven times.